Testimonials

A few quotes from our happy guests…

“We had a fantastic holiday with Gulet Escapes. Everything was organised perfectly and it was such a wonderufl holiday! We’ll definitely be using them again next year. I couldn’t recommend them more highly.

As for the holiday itself, we sailed from Fethiye to Kalkan on Seyhan Hanna. We had such a lovely time.The crew and the food was amazing as ever. We had a few days in a hotel in Kalkan afterwards again organised by Gulet Escapes. And they even managd to get an upgrade on our hotel room. All round it was a fantastic trip.

Already thinking about next years holiday :)”
Susie, November 2016 (Trip Advisor review)


“we’ve just returned from another brilliant Gulet holiday with Gulet Escapes in Turkey. Ahmet was most helpful in making the arrangements. The crew were great, food excellent, facilities good & the weather ideal. The boat had good facilities with plenty of room & the Captain found many ideal secluded bays to moor in peace & quiet.”
Rob & Angie, October 2016 (Trip Advisor review)


“We had probably the best Gulet holiday in 20 years, in September, with Gulet Escapes.

Great service from their UK and Turkisg offices. Great gulets and lovely food.

The captain & crew of The Nikola were the best we have ever experienced.

You will not be dissappointed!”
Tim, November 2016 (Trip Advisor review)


“Another excellent holiday organised by Gulet Escapes. Following a fab holiday in Turkey last year we came back again to Ahmet who found us the perfect gulet in Croatia. A wonderful time was had by all 13 of us celebrating my mother’s 80th birthday. Highly recommend!”

Rachel Murray, September 2016 (Facebook review)


“Gulet Escapes booked our 10 day holiday in Croatia in September this year. Ahmet was patient and thorough – extremely helpful with all my enquiries and in customising our trip as we so wished. We spent one week on a Croatian cruise on the Fantazija, followed by a 4 night stay in a local hotel. The boat was clean and comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly. All the transfers between resorts were organised by Ahmet from London and went without a hitch. I will certainly use them again and thoroughly recommend them to others.”
Ness, Sussex, September 2016 (Trip Advisor review)


“Just returned from 2 weeks holiday organised by Ahmet at Gulet Escapes.

Flight/car hire/hotel/gulet/hotel/transfer to airport/flight.

Everingham went perfectly and Ahmet recommendations were excellent.

It easy to worry about little things such as the car hire guy or the location of the gulet … no need because the car hire guy was waiting for us with our name on his board and from there on on each company carfully passed us on the next. Luggage was carried for us and special requests catered for. With six different companies involved in providing our holiday this was probably the best organised holiday we have ever had.

I have no hesitation in recommending Ahmet and Gulet Escapes since this guy really knows the right organisations to work with and pulls them all together to make an excellent and worry free package.”
Terry, September 2016 (Trip Advisor review)


“Gulet Escapes arranged our charter of the beautiful gulet Euphoria this July/August 2016. I am pleased to recommend both Gulet Escapes and Euphoriia. Ahmet of Gulet escapes has excellent knowledge of the boat, crew and cruising suggestions both near Kas, and in the Dodecanese. The trip was beautifully arranged down to the last detail dovetailing in with flights and at a better rate than we thought we would get. First class service.

Euphoria is a beautifully appointed gulet with an excellent crew who could not have done more to make our trip memorable and enjoyable. Captain Hasan an excellent safe sailor with good knowledge of anchorages and the ports with first class seamanship. Orhan the steward a great arranger and extremely hard worker. Kenyan the chef prepared truly excellent meals the whole trip. Ali the last crew member incredivbly kind and thoughtful. An excellent trip”
Andrew, August 2016 (Trip Advisor review)

Highly recommend using Ahmet with Gulet Escapes to book your gulet charter. Ahmet helped us book our 2 week gulet charter in Turkey this past summer. Ahmet was knowledgeable, attentive, and professional throughout the whole process. We had such a wonderful vacation, visited beautiful locations, and ate delicious meals prepared by the chef. From beginning to end the captain and crew were fabulous–we’re already talking about booking our trip for next summer!”
Yamia Miller Benhaim, August 2016 (Facebook review)


“Had a fanatastic cruise organised with Gulet Escapes at the end of July, chartering cabins on the Bodrum-Gokova cruise. The captain and crew where brilliant and the food amazing. The chef even made a cake for our son’s 18th birthday! Having found Gulet Escapes through an Internet search, we were very pleased with the efficiency of their service, Ahmet’s email responses being timely and helpful and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to book independently from a package holiday. Just a note, take your passport on board (as it was needed by the captain); we’d left ours at our Turkey home!”
Sharon Froome, August 2016 (Facebook review)


“Hi – just back from a week in Croatia on the gulet Croatia, booked through Gulet escapes.

The week was fantastic ! We were an extended family of 9 all had a brilliant time and loved every minute. The gulet exceeded our expectations and we loved the spaciousness and numerous seating areas, as well as the very comfortable cabins. We really appreciated all the attention to detail from the crew – the gulet was kept immaculate at all times and the crew all clearly have great pride in it. A huge thank you has to go to Sinisa – the food was amazing and he did a wonderful job in creating so many amazing dishes in what was I’m sure a pretty confined space. Josef also did a fantastic job looking after us and we loved the way he anticipated what drinks we would like without even having to ask ! And Luka was brilliant too – always cheerful and smiling, especially when he was driving the speedboat when we were on the ringo ! Finally, we really appreciated Vladimir’s (our captain) relaxed, friendly and flexible approach – he certainly let us do what we wanted and when, and it made it a very special holiday for us all, in particular for my father who was celebrating a special birthday, who I know had the best time possible. I would have no hesitation in recommending Gulet Escapes and the entire crew on ‘Croatia’.”
George, Surrey, August 2016 (Trip Advisor review)


“Hello, Just had a fantastic Gulet Escapes Turkish gulet holiday with all the family. It all went really smoothly and the captain and crew were friendly and efficient. Ahmet in the London office also was very helpful and prompt with any questions. Well done Gulet Escapes!”

Anne, Surrey, June 2016 (Trip Advisor review)


“A fantastic experience from beginning to end. Ahmet from Gulet Escapes really went the extra mile to ensure we had an excellent trip. He even rang the hotel where we were staying at the end of our cruise to secure a room upgrade. The Diva Deniz was superb and I would happily recommend it to anyone. The crew were extremely helpful and courteous. The accommodation and the food were both excellent. Altogether an very memorable holiday thanks to Gulet Escapes.”
Jane Livesey, June 2016 (Facebook review)


“We have just returned from a fantastic two weeks in Turkey, organised by Gulet Escapes. We broke two weeks at The Four Reasons in Yalikavak by having 3 nights away from the hotel on board Flach7 sailing east from Bodrum and visitng Sedir island and English Harbour.
It was the best holiday we have ever had in the Mediterranean! The hotel was excellent with super staff and the gulet was very comfortable. Highly recommended!!!!”
Lee Scott, September 2015 (Facebook review)


Want to share?
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+