Testimonials

Some esteemed visitors…

We recently organised a family holiday for the British Prime Minister, Boris Johnson. Mr Johnson and family rented a gulet, a wooden sailing boat designed for leisurely cruising along the Turkish Riviera. They visited many secluded bays and islands, some of which are only accessible by water.

At the end of the trip the Johnsons told Ahmet Guler, Director of Gulet Escapes (picture left with Mr Johnson), that they saw many amazing places, ate delicious food and had an absolutely relaxing holiday. Mr Johnson thanked Ahmet for organising the trip adding everything had gone like clockwork. They clearly experienced excellent Turkish hospitality.

We would like to thank the Johnsons, who were very humble with the requests and very polite, which made it a pleasure to organise this holiday.

On press: Hurriyet Daily News


We also hosted the delightful Kelly Brook on one of our gulets who said:

“We had an amazing experience on board and the service and food was impeccable. It was our first but definitely not our last time on board a Gulet. Thanks again and I will be in touch about a Trip for next year!!”


We were also happy to welcome a number of other high profiles guests including: fashion designer Alice Temperley, the musician Gary Numan, and two members of the House of Lords who were all extremely happy with their gulet trips.

Boris Johnson with Ahmet Guler, Director of Gulet Escapes

Kelly Brook on Gulet


A few quotes from our guests…

RECENT REVIEWS2020 REVIEWSOLDER REVIEWS

“We booked a last minute trip through Gulet Escapes on Sirena B in Croatia. From the start Ahmet was very helpful and accommodating considering the considerable eleventh hour of the booking. The week that we had on Sirena B was a very special holiday indeed (it was for my wife’s 40th). The crew were fantastic and really made us feel at home, the half board meals were tasty (especially the fresh chocolate croissants each morning), and the places that the crew took us were spectacular. Captain Miro really knows how to get the boat into the best anchor spots with turquoise water all around). Would definitely recommend Sirena B and booking through Gulet escapes because Ahmet has a very good relationship it seems with many of the boat owners. 5 stars.”
-Sam Greg, Sep 2021 (Facebook review)


“Hey Ahmet! Just got back to Moscow. Thank you so much. It was really something special. The crew on Caneren was fantastic. They took care of us very well. Nature is so beautiful in Turkey… so I guess I opened a new place for gulet travel.”
-Yuri K., Aug 2021 (Email Feedback)


“Everything ! Highly professional, extremely friendly and flexible giving us help and guidance all the way. We have used many companies over the years and this is the best. Our boat had the most amazing crew and our Captain made all 13 of us fall in love with Croatia to top all of that we had THE BEST chef – such an amazing holiday Clair Tribe”
-Clair Tribe, Sep 2021 (Facebook review)


“I booked Gulet Kadena for a week visiting islands in Croatia (September 2021). The gulet passed expectations for all 12 of us passengers and Captain Tome and his crew were excellent throughout. Great breakfasts and lunches. Ahmet was always helpful (if a little slow sometimes at responding to emails) and everything ran smoothly. I would strongly recommend Gulet Escapes and Gulet Kadena to anyone looking to book a luxurious trip from Trogir.”
-Robert, Sep 2021 (Trip Advisor review)


“We have just had the most wonderful holiday thanks to Ahmet at Gulet Escapes, We were a large family and friends group and Ahmet spent ages helping find the perfect boat –in the end Rhapsody in Croatia . We took over the entire boat –38 of us -and all this amidst the background of covid and the myriad of questions everyone was asking –Ahmet had answered every query, The boat was beyond expectation and the food ,crew and Croatia were all incredible We all agreed we are going back in two years time.”
-Keith H, Aug 2021 (Trip Advisor review)


“We had a wonderful time on Maske2 and the captain did a great job in taking us to beautiful creeks where the scenery and waters were most amazing. It’s been a wonderful and magnificent discovery and diffidently will be doing it again.Thank you again for the whole organization and taking care of all the logistics.”
-Nicole B., Aug 2021 (Email Feedback)


“One of the best vacations in my life was booked through Gulet Espaces. We spent a week on the gulet Seabreeze in Croatia which was an amazing experience with a super professional crew and delicious food.

If you are looking for an experience that you will not forget, be sure to book it on Gulet Escapes and especially Seabreeze!”
-Carl Westkamper, Aug 2021 (Google review)


“Booked a Gulet in Croatia with the hope of Croatia staying on the green list. We were very fortunate to be able to go. Had 7 nights on Angelica – starting in Dubrovnik and ending in Split. It was amazing. Friendly staff – from Captain Ivica (who owns the gulet), to Ivana his daughter, to Marin the deckhand, to Sergio the Chef – we ate a 3 course lunch every day and had not expected such fabulous meals. Dealt with Ahmet and everything went very smoothly. Would highly recommend.”
-Bronwen Raatgever, Aug 2021 (Facebook review)


“Was great trip
We all loved our trip on Son De Mar in Croatia.
Great boat. Excellent team. Made our stay very special and they were very hospitable. Nice family feel.”
-I Wilson, Aug 2021 (Email Feedback)


“This was our second time on Gulet Grace, booked through Gulet Escapes, and enjoyed it just as much second time round! We cruised the southern coast of Turkey which was gorgeous. The Chef and service were amazing, from beautifully cooked seafood to Margaritas at sunset. The whole team ensured we were well looked after. Would thoroughly recommend a gulet holiday to anyone, pure relaxation!”
-Anna Griffiths, Aug 2021 (Google review)


“Our whole family had a perfect week on MV Aurum (embarked from Trogir, in Croatia) organised by Gulet Escapes.
The captain had been well briefed by Ahmet; so they fully understood our objectives, remote bays, lots of swimming (with lots of kit including that exhilarating ringo!) and most important, exceptional food. They had the uncanny knack of anticipating our requests, almost before we thought of them.
This was due in part to the briefing Ahmet gave to the captain before we arrived and a few thorough conversations we had with him during the booking process. Gulet Escapes were also totally reliable and professional, given that covid intervened and the cruise had to be rescheduled.”
-John Birney, Aug 2021 (Google review)


“Hi Melissa. The gulet trip was AMAZING, and we had a fantastic time. We will definitely do another at some point in the future. Thanks for all your help in getting it arranged, and putting us into such great hands with Kaptan Hasan and his crew. Have a great weekend!”
-Rebecca D., Oct 2021 (Email Feedback)


“I can’t put it in words what the second time on Grace felt like, especially during these funny and perhaps not so funny pandemic times. The weather was great, we were always looked after and the food was outstanding. It was like a break from last year. I could not have wished for a better holiday, looking forward to all the swimming and water skiing next year.”
-Arturs legzdins, Aug 2021 (Google review)


We had an amazing time thanks to Gulet escape. Ahmet took the time to give us the best recommendation. The tour with the Seabreeze crew was wonderful and the staff was very professional. The boat was very clean and the service + food was amazing. We spend the entire week swimming, snorkeling and paddle boarding. Ideal holiday for families !”
-Sarah Lundqvist, Aug 2021 (Google review)


“We had the most amazing week aboard Dear Lila. Ahmet was great to organise with, he was informative, helpful and understanding due to the current COVID restrictions. The crew and captain were amazing. So helpful kind and friendly, and adjusted anchorages to our needs, aka: amazing sunsets. They found us the most amazing spot mid week where the captain told us he has never been able to anchor in 35years, it was paradise! Thanks all for the best week!”
-Will Halliwell, Nov 2020 (Facebook review)


“We were lucky enough to sneak a trip with Gulet Escapes in September – getting back just before quarantine was introduced. We spent two weeks in the Bodrum area, splitting our time between the Four Reasons Hotel in Yalikavak and a gulet (everything arranged by Gulet Escapes). We spent 3 nights in the hotel, 7 nights on the gulet and then another 4 back in the hotel. For us, this was the perfect combination.

Both hotel and gulet were superb and we loved every moment of the trip. The hotel was small, perched on a quiet hilltop and had stunning views. The gulet was fabulous – great crew, fun guests and a very comfortable experience. We hopped along the coast, stopping at pretty little villages and places to swim/snorkel. The weather was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed lazing around on the boat and enjoying the gentle breezes.

We will be going again and would highly recommend the experience.”
Mexi, Sep 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“We returned about three weeks ago from a week on the Flas II which went along the Turkish coast, the holiday was superb. The captain and crew were great, nothing was to much bother. The food was excellent and we came away having met a great much of people, we did not want to leave.
Will definitely book again as the holiday was so relaxing, we will pick a different route around Turkey or Greece next time depending on the Covid restrictions.”
-Joanne Kemp, Oct 2020 (Facebook review)


“This August I had my second trip aboard Grace. The team at Gulet escapes once again exceeded my expectations and made the trip even more memorable than the last, an great achievement for 2020! I had been worried about travelling in the current climate, but Ahmet really took the time to listen to my concerns and allowed me to feel dafter about the trip with the measures they had put in place.

The crew was absolutely fantastic. they did everything to ensure our group felt as comfortable and relaxed as possible, every desire was catered for, and every request fulfilled. Chef is truly 5 star. He catered to all of my friends various intolerance’s and the food was so delicious, I won’t ever forget those Turkish breakfasts! Thank you Gulet Escapes for giving 2020 the highlight that I so desperately needed!”
-Greg Topp, Aug 2020 (Google review)


“Returned a few weeks ago from a fantastic experience cruising from Bodrum on Grace. From planning the trip Ahmet was so helpful and reassuring, providing all the information we needed making sure everything was arranged as we wanted.
Such a relaxing trip on the beautiful gulet with amazing scenery made special by the excellent and attentive crew, they really could not do enough for us and the food in particular was amazing, a real highlight!
Will certainly be looking forward to a trip like this again in the future and would definitely book with Gulet Escapes!
-Karen Sanders, Oct 2020 (Facebook review)


“My family and I have been chartering Gulets with Gulet Escapes for the past five years and I can only say great things about them. Normally we always charter in Bodrum and then sailed the Greek islands in the area. Due to Covid-19, this year Ahmet from Gulet Escpaes organized a Gulet in Croatia for us which was a great alternative to Turkey/Greece, but a bit more expensive. I’ve always found communication and the entire booking process to be very professional and Ahmet has always done his best to suit all our needs. Whilst Ahmet lives in London (he speaks absolutely perfect english) his sister lives in Bodrum and handles the check-in/out process which has always worked flawlessly thus far. I can definitely recommend Gulet Escapes and will continue working with them in the summers to come.”
Jamey O’Conner, Sep 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“We had the most amazing week on the Gulet with Gulet Escapes. The crew was very attentive, food was delicious and the Gulet was spacious and comfortable. The captain ensured we were staying in beautiful bays and also took us to a few lovely towns so that we could do our souvenir shopping. Lots of swimming, snorkelling, kayaking and paddle boarding – you can’t get bored. We will definitely be back.”
-Magdelena Golebiewska, Sep 2020 (Google review)


“What an amazing holiday we all just experienced! From the moment we arrived everything was well organised and just made for a more relaxing start to our adventure. From the moment we set sail we were looked after by our fantastic crew who were very attentive to all our needs and even helped with holding the baby! Crystal clear waters and breathtaking landscapes surround you and cant help but make you unwind and relax. Food is served 3 times a day and caters for every palate, the freshest healthiest food made and served to you makes you feel very spoiled indeed. If you are after a holiday that consist of not changing out of swimwear all day then this is for you! Not one bad word to say. We are already at looking at coming back next year.”
Paul W, Sep 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“We had a gulet booking with Gulet Escapes this year and were really looking forward to this special vacation. Sadly due to Cavid-19 unable to travel. However, Ahmet was always accessible via phone and email and very kind and helpful in resolving our situation. So were able to reschedule and are now looking forward to our gulet cruise in 2021! ”
Theresa, June 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“We’ve just come back from a cruise with Gulet Escapes on their boat Optimist. As a first gulet cruise we didn’t know what to expect ant it exceeded expectations. Through the booking to all the uncertainty of Covid this year, Ahmet was flexible and gave us the option to postpone until next year. We were a family with six teenagers, who were kept constantly entertained with kayaking, paddleboarding and there was a rib which was great for wakeboarding, skiing and ringo rides. It was a relaxing for us as well and we would not hesitate to book with them again.”
Amanda K, Aug 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“What an amazing experience. Booked Grace through Gulet Escapes for a 4 night trip. Everything about the holiday was top class, from planning and organising by Ahmet, to the point where we sadly had to leave!
Holidaying on Grace was superb, with everything we needed on board provided to a very high standard. We toured a large part of the coast, stopping at interesting and beautiful places along the way. Staff were amazing, Captain Ismail, chef Ali, host Sami and deckhand Tuncay all provide a first class experience. The food in particular was outstanding. Would highly recommend Gulet Escapes!”
-Lucy Mee, Oct 2020 (Facebook review)


“We have just returned from another glorious week on Maske 2 which we booked with Gulet Escapes. The crew were very professional and friendly, the food was delicious. Gulet Escapes, as always provided us with a brilliant service and we can’t recommend them more. A Taking a Gulet is a proper holiday and a true way to unwind and relax, whether you are 8-80yrs it is fun for all ages and we can’t wait to go again.”
Marina Freke, Aug 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“We had a wonderful trip in August 2020. I would definitely recommend. Ahmet was very helpful in the organisational part of the trip, figuring out itinerary and what to stock up on (Turkish wines were quite a pleasant discovery). The transfers were seamless, and once onboard the crew were amazing – as described elsewhere, the captain knew the coast well and was often able to find small seluded bays. The chef & deck hand provided amazing food & service along the way. We would be happy to book with them again.”
Bibi, Sep 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“Our gulet trip on Grace booked through Ahmet at Gulet Escapes turned what was shaping up to be a very uninspiring summer of travel into one of the all-time standouts. Every detail—from arriving at Bodrum airport to leaving again—was taken care of and the service was fantastic. The wonderful crew could not have gone further to see to our every need. The food provided was beyond what I could have dared hope for. The variety and flavours on offer would have been impressive coming from a restaurant kitchen, never mind a galley—truly remarkable, I cannot praise Ali the Chef enough. The thing that will make the experience
stand out above other memories of wonderful trips, is the effort the crew put into optimising every moment that we had. The best bays were selected by Ismail our Captain, the wide variety of equipment was made available at a moments notice, and drinks were provided whenever they were desired. Given the work that was undoubtedly going on behind the scenes, it is nothing short of incredible how well we were attended to. Thanks to Grace and her amazing crew 2020 won’t just be remembered for the wrong reasons, it’ll be the year I got to know the beautiful Turkish coastline in true style. Already planning our next gulet cruise!”
-Sarah Dodds, Oct 2020 (Facebook review)


“Fantastic service and helped plan a dream holiday – would definitely recommend!”
-Jonni Glick, Aug 2020 (Google review)


“We recently went on a Gulet Escapes holiday, the day after Turkey was put on the naughty list. I can highly recommend the experience and so glad that we continued with our trip even against FCO advice. We were on the smallest gulet that the company owns gulet Nikola and sailed around the Mediterranean starting and returning to Bodrum. Each day we would wake up, go for a quick swim before breakfast and then sail to the next private bay further a long the coast, followed by more swimming, lunch, sailing, swimming and dinner – you get the picture. The gulet was manned by 3 crew, the captain, the chef and the first mate. All fantastic. The captain was very knowledgeable and we felt very safe in his hands, the chef produced the most amazing breakfasts, lunches and dinners and the first mate was very attentive making sure that we were very well looked after. It was a great experience which we really cannot fault in any way. My wife and I were made to feel very special. We will definitely be booking a follow on holiday in the future. In fact it has been a bit of a game changer to the way we look at beach holidays now – no going back ;-)”
Edd B, Oct 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“We have just come home from a fabulous week on a gullet in Turkey; Queen Lila. Ahmet was very helpful in answering questions and making sure are needs were met before we travelled, including moving the dates due to covid. The Gullet was beautiful, the crew were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and the Turkish coast line and weather was glorious.”
-Jackie Millar, Sep 2020 (Facebook review)


“My family had a week aboard Queen Lila during August and had an exceptional time.
The boat and crew were above expectation, we were looked after and fed royally with special mention to Hassan went out of his way to do so much for us all. The coastline we took from Bodrum to Fethiye is truly beautiful with crystal clear water and pristine cedar lined coast.
A stop off in Selimiye is a must.
When it comes to advice, handling and booking your holiday then I couldn’t encourage anyone more than to use Ahmet at Gulet Escapes.
We sailed during the peak of corona virus, changing quarantine problems, people with very specific dietary requirements – a whole host of issues. He handled everything professionally and with a delicate touch to ensure the holiday went without a hitch.
Gareth Jones / August 2020″
Gareth, Sep 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“Excellent company. Fabulous holiday in Southern Turkey. We chartered Prenses Selin from Fethiye. We had a 6 day trip around the Turquoise coast. The Skipper, Tugi was very accommodating with our requests to visit certain bays. Vulcan, our cook produced some amazing dishes. We were a group of 10 children and 7 adults. Everyone was well catered for. Even the children enjoyed the food! You do not go hungry. The staff were very attentive to our needs. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. All the cabins had aircon, that was turned off when the generators were off. Without this the rooms would have been unbearably hot. Average day temp around 34oC. We slept on deck for most of the week, as it was generally cooler. Over the course of the week we saw Turtles, took a river trip up the Dalyan river, Mudbaths, diving and paragliding, not to mention the swimming and snorkelling. Plenty of fish, but sadly, no coral. A unanimous Thumbs up from all of us. The general consensus was the best holiday ever!”
-Charlie Pratt, Oct 2020 (Google review)


“It was touch and go whether we would take the plunge and go on our long awaited gulet trip during the Pandemic and I’m delighted to say that it was a great decision and it turned out to be one of the best ‘girls’ weeks ever.
The crew were amazing in every way, the food superb and the Turkish coast breathtaking!
Ahmet was calm and reassuring through the whole build up and even managed to recommend very drinkable wines from the large list he sent through! He made everything seem so easy and for us it was.
We had a wonderful holiday and all of us can’t wait to return and would always use Gulet Escapes.”
-Karen Don Carolis, Oct 2020 (Facebook review)


“We have just returned from a week on the beautiful gulet FlasV11 and it totally exceeded our expectations. We felt very safe the whole time – the gulet was spotlessly clean and the crew were regularly cleaning all areas thoroughly. We spent the week cruising the Agean; swimming in the crystal clear sea, kayaking and enjoying the excellent food, drink and hospitality of our friendly and helpful crew who all went out of their way to make sure we had everything we wanted. With all meals, snacks and local beer and wine included, we found this was really good value for money. I would highly recommend Gulet Escapes for their choice of gulets and locations and also expert knowledge and advice.”
-Jane Baxter, Oct 2020 (Google review)


“I have been working with a reliable company that has great reviews –unfortunately we had to cancel our trip in May 2020, but will (hopefully) go in May 2021, as those are our plans. The company is SCIC Sailing. They own several gullets of various sizes and the woman who runs it is in Denmark. I would consider it mid-luxury. They were delightful to work with, and have honored our deposit from 2020 for 2021.”
Judı B, Oct 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“We have recently returned from a weeks holiday on the ‘Love Boat’ booked through Gulet Escapes. Ahmet was extremely helpful throughout the booking process, answering our many questions. We were met on the boat by his sister Aysu, so this is a family affair! We had a fantastic week with Leo and his crew. We opted for the slightly more expensive food package – the food was delicious and we thought very good value. The boat was perfect for our group of 18 as there is so much space. The rooms were larger than we expected with plenty of storage, although the ones downstairs were very noisy from the engine when you are on the move, and quite dark and dim, but it is a boat! There was a bar area perfect for a party, as long as Leo was warned and could move the boat somewhere where we wouldn’t disturb others. The Turkish coast line is beautiful with stunning bays and crystal clear water. We did hire 3 more paddle boards, as we felt one wasn’t enough for the group, and were very glad we did. We all enjoyed the paddle boarking, kayaking, water skiing and monoskiing. Thank you Ahmet for arranging a brilliant holiday and for Leo and crew for looking after us!”
KLK174 (David), Sep 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


2019 REVIEWS
2018 REVIEWS
2017 REVIEWS
2016 REVIEWS
2015 REVIEWS

Want to share?
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+