Testimonials

Some esteemed visitors…

We recently organised a family holiday for the British Prime Minister, Boris Johnson. Mr Johnson and family rented a gulet, a wooden sailing boat designed for leisurely cruising along the Turkish Riviera. They visited many secluded bays and islands, some of which are only accessible by water.

At the end of the trip the Johnsons told Ahmet Guler, Director of Gulet Escapes (picture left with Mr Johnson), that they saw many amazing places, ate delicious food and had an absolutely relaxing holiday. Mr Johnson thanked Ahmet for organising the trip adding everything had gone like clockwork. They clearly experienced excellent Turkish hospitality.

We would like to thank the Johnsons, who were very humble with the requests and very polite, which made it a pleasure to organise this holiday.

On press: Hurriyet Daily News


We also hosted the delightful Kelly Brook on one of our gulets who said:

“We had an amazing experience on board and the service and food was impeccable. It was our first but definitely not our last time on board a Gulet. Thanks again and I will be in touch about a Trip for next year!!”


We were also happy to welcome a number of other high profiles guests including: fashion designer Alice Temperley, the musician Gary Numan, and two members of the House of Lords who were all extremely happy with their gulet trips.

Boris Johnson with Ahmet Guler, Director of Gulet Escapes

Kelly Brook on Gulet


A few quotes from our guests…

RECENT REVIEWS2019 REVIEWSOLDER REVIEWS

“We were lucky enough to sneak a trip with Gulet Escapes in September – getting back just before quarantine was introduced. We spent two weeks in the Bodrum area, splitting our time between the Four Reasons Hotel in Yalikavak and a gulet (everything arranged by Gulet Escapes). We spent 3 nights in the hotel, 7 nights on the gulet and then another 4 back in the hotel. For us, this was the perfect combination.

Both hotel and gulet were superb and we loved every moment of the trip. The hotel was small, perched on a quiet hilltop and had stunning views. The gulet was fabulous – great crew, fun guests and a very comfortable experience. We hopped along the coast, stopping at pretty little villages and places to swim/snorkel. The weather was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed lazing around on the boat and enjoying the gentle breezes.

We will be going again and would highly recommend the experience.”
Mexi, Sep 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“We returned about three weeks ago from a week on the Flas II which went along the Turkish coast, the holiday was superb. The captain and crew were great, nothing was to much bother. The food was excellent and we came away having met a great much of people, we did not want to leave.
Will definitely book again as the holiday was so relaxing, we will pick a different route around Turkey or Greece next time depending on the Covid restrictions.”
-Joanne Kemp, Oct 2020 (Facebook review)


“This August I had my second trip aboard Grace. The team at Gulet escapes once again exceeded my expectations and made the trip even more memorable than the last, an great achievement for 2020! I had been worried about travelling in the current climate, but Ahmet really took the time to listen to my concerns and allowed me to feel dafter about the trip with the measures they had put in place.

The crew was absolutely fantastic. they did everything to ensure our group felt as comfortable and relaxed as possible, every desire was catered for, and every request fulfilled. Chef is truly 5 star. He catered to all of my friends various intolerance’s and the food was so delicious, I won’t ever forget those Turkish breakfasts! Thank you Gulet Escapes for giving 2020 the highlight that I so desperately needed!”
-Greg Topp, Aug 2020 (Google review)


“Returned a few weeks ago from a fantastic experience cruising from Bodrum on Grace. From planning the trip Ahmet was so helpful and reassuring, providing all the information we needed making sure everything was arranged as we wanted.
Such a relaxing trip on the beautiful gulet with amazing scenery made special by the excellent and attentive crew, they really could not do enough for us and the food in particular was amazing, a real highlight!
Will certainly be looking forward to a trip like this again in the future and would definitely book with Gulet Escapes!
-Karen Sanders, Oct 2020 (Facebook review)


“My family and I have been chartering Gulets with Gulet Escapes for the past five years and I can only say great things about them. Normally we always charter in Bodrum and then sailed the Greek islands in the area. Due to Covid-19, this year Ahmet from Gulet Escpaes organized a Gulet in Croatia for us which was a great alternative to Turkey/Greece, but a bit more expensive. I’ve always found communication and the entire booking process to be very professional and Ahmet has always done his best to suit all our needs. Whilst Ahmet lives in London (he speaks absolutely perfect english) his sister lives in Bodrum and handles the check-in/out process which has always worked flawlessly thus far. I can definitely recommend Gulet Escapes and will continue working with them in the summers to come.”
Jamey O’Conner, Sep 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“We had the most amazing week on the Gulet with Gulet Escapes. The crew was very attentive, food was delicious and the Gulet was spacious and comfortable. The captain ensured we were staying in beautiful bays and also took us to a few lovely towns so that we could do our souvenir shopping. Lots of swimming, snorkelling, kayaking and paddle boarding – you can’t get bored. We will definitely be back.”
-Magdelena Golebiewska, Sep 2020 (Google review)


“What an amazing holiday we all just experienced! From the moment we arrived everything was well organised and just made for a more relaxing start to our adventure. From the moment we set sail we were looked after by our fantastic crew who were very attentive to all our needs and even helped with holding the baby! Crystal clear waters and breathtaking landscapes surround you and cant help but make you unwind and relax. Food is served 3 times a day and caters for every palate, the freshest healthiest food made and served to you makes you feel very spoiled indeed. If you are after a holiday that consist of not changing out of swimwear all day then this is for you! Not one bad word to say. We are already at looking at coming back next year.”
Paul W, Sep 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“We had a gulet booking with Gulet Escapes this year and were really looking forward to this special vacation. Sadly due to Cavid-19 unable to travel. However, Ahmet was always accessible via phone and email and very kind and helpful in resolving our situation. So were able to reschedule and are now looking forward to our gulet cruise in 2021! ”
Theresa, June 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“We’ve just come back from a cruise with Gulet Escapes on their boat Optimist. As a first gulet cruise we didn’t know what to expect ant it exceeded expectations. Through the booking to all the uncertainty of Covid this year, Ahmet was flexible and gave us the option to postpone until next year. We were a family with six teenagers, who were kept constantly entertained with kayaking, paddleboarding and there was a rib which was great for wakeboarding, skiing and ringo rides. It was a relaxing for us as well and we would not hesitate to book with them again.”
Amanda K, Aug 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“What an amazing experience. Booked Grace through Gulet Escapes for a 4 night trip. Everything about the holiday was top class, from planning and organising by Ahmet, to the point where we sadly had to leave!
Holidaying on Grace was superb, with everything we needed on board provided to a very high standard. We toured a large part of the coast, stopping at interesting and beautiful places along the way. Staff were amazing, Captain Ismail, chef Ali, host Sami and deckhand Tuncay all provide a first class experience. The food in particular was outstanding. Would highly recommend Gulet Escapes!”
-Lucy Mee, Oct 2020 (Facebook review)


“We have just returned from another glorious week on Maske 2 which we booked with Gulet Escapes. The crew were very professional and friendly, the food was delicious. Gulet Escapes, as always provided us with a brilliant service and we can’t recommend them more. A Taking a Gulet is a proper holiday and a true way to unwind and relax, whether you are 8-80yrs it is fun for all ages and we can’t wait to go again.”
Marina Freke, Aug 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“We had a wonderful trip in August 2020. I would definitely recommend. Ahmet was very helpful in the organisational part of the trip, figuring out itinerary and what to stock up on (Turkish wines were quite a pleasant discovery). The transfers were seamless, and once onboard the crew were amazing – as described elsewhere, the captain knew the coast well and was often able to find small seluded bays. The chef & deck hand provided amazing food & service along the way. We would be happy to book with them again.”
Bibi, Sep 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“Our gulet trip on Grace booked through Ahmet at Gulet Escapes turned what was shaping up to be a very uninspiring summer of travel into one of the all-time standouts. Every detail—from arriving at Bodrum airport to leaving again—was taken care of and the service was fantastic. The wonderful crew could not have gone further to see to our every need. The food provided was beyond what I could have dared hope for. The variety and flavours on offer would have been impressive coming from a restaurant kitchen, never mind a galley—truly remarkable, I cannot praise Ali the Chef enough. The thing that will make the experience
stand out above other memories of wonderful trips, is the effort the crew put into optimising every moment that we had. The best bays were selected by Ismail our Captain, the wide variety of equipment was made available at a moments notice, and drinks were provided whenever they were desired. Given the work that was undoubtedly going on behind the scenes, it is nothing short of incredible how well we were attended to. Thanks to Grace and her amazing crew 2020 won’t just be remembered for the wrong reasons, it’ll be the year I got to know the beautiful Turkish coastline in true style. Already planning our next gulet cruise!”
-Sarah Dodds, Oct 2020 (Facebook review)


“Fantastic service and helped plan a dream holiday – would definitely recommend!”
-Jonni Glick, Aug 2020 (Google review)


“We recently went on a Gulet Escapes holiday, the day after Turkey was put on the naughty list. I can highly recommend the experience and so glad that we continued with our trip even against FCO advice. We were on the smallest gulet that the company owns gulet Nikola and sailed around the Mediterranean starting and returning to Bodrum. Each day we would wake up, go for a quick swim before breakfast and then sail to the next private bay further a long the coast, followed by more swimming, lunch, sailing, swimming and dinner – you get the picture. The gulet was manned by 3 crew, the captain, the chef and the first mate. All fantastic. The captain was very knowledgeable and we felt very safe in his hands, the chef produced the most amazing breakfasts, lunches and dinners and the first mate was very attentive making sure that we were very well looked after. It was a great experience which we really cannot fault in any way. My wife and I were made to feel very special. We will definitely be booking a follow on holiday in the future. In fact it has been a bit of a game changer to the way we look at beach holidays now – no going back ;-)”
Edd B, Oct 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“We have just come home from a fabulous week on a gullet in Turkey; Queen Lila. Ahmet was very helpful in answering questions and making sure are needs were met before we travelled, including moving the dates due to covid. The Gullet was beautiful, the crew were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and the Turkish coast line and weather was glorious.”
-Jackie Millar, Sep 2020 (Facebook review)


“My family had a week aboard Queen Lila during August and had an exceptional time.
The boat and crew were above expectation, we were looked after and fed royally with special mention to Hassan went out of his way to do so much for us all. The coastline we took from Bodrum to Fethiye is truly beautiful with crystal clear water and pristine cedar lined coast.
A stop off in Selimiye is a must.
When it comes to advice, handling and booking your holiday then I couldn’t encourage anyone more than to use Ahmet at Gulet Escapes.
We sailed during the peak of corona virus, changing quarantine problems, people with very specific dietary requirements – a whole host of issues. He handled everything professionally and with a delicate touch to ensure the holiday went without a hitch.
Gareth Jones / August 2020″
Gareth, Sep 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“Excellent company. Fabulous holiday in Southern Turkey. We chartered Prenses Selin from Fethiye. We had a 6 day trip around the Turquoise coast. The Skipper, Tugi was very accommodating with our requests to visit certain bays. Vulcan, our cook produced some amazing dishes. We were a group of 10 children and 7 adults. Everyone was well catered for. Even the children enjoyed the food! You do not go hungry. The staff were very attentive to our needs. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. All the cabins had aircon, that was turned off when the generators were off. Without this the rooms would have been unbearably hot. Average day temp around 34oC. We slept on deck for most of the week, as it was generally cooler. Over the course of the week we saw Turtles, took a river trip up the Dalyan river, Mudbaths, diving and paragliding, not to mention the swimming and snorkelling. Plenty of fish, but sadly, no coral. A unanimous Thumbs up from all of us. The general consensus was the best holiday ever!”
-Charlie Pratt, Oct 2020 (Google review)


“It was touch and go whether we would take the plunge and go on our long awaited gulet trip during the Pandemic and I’m delighted to say that it was a great decision and it turned out to be one of the best ‘girls’ weeks ever.
The crew were amazing in every way, the food superb and the Turkish coast breathtaking!
Ahmet was calm and reassuring through the whole build up and even managed to recommend very drinkable wines from the large list he sent through! He made everything seem so easy and for us it was.
We had a wonderful holiday and all of us can’t wait to return and would always use Gulet Escapes.”
-Karen Don Carolis, Oct 2020 (Facebook review)


“We have just returned from a week on the beautiful gulet FlasV11 and it totally exceeded our expectations. We felt very safe the whole time – the gulet was spotlessly clean and the crew were regularly cleaning all areas thoroughly. We spent the week cruising the Agean; swimming in the crystal clear sea, kayaking and enjoying the excellent food, drink and hospitality of our friendly and helpful crew who all went out of their way to make sure we had everything we wanted. With all meals, snacks and local beer and wine included, we found this was really good value for money. I would highly recommend Gulet Escapes for their choice of gulets and locations and also expert knowledge and advice.”
-Jane Baxter, Oct 2020 (Google review)


“I have been working with a reliable company that has great reviews –unfortunately we had to cancel our trip in May 2020, but will (hopefully) go in May 2021, as those are our plans. The company is SCIC Sailing. They own several gullets of various sizes and the woman who runs it is in Denmark. I would consider it mid-luxury. They were delightful to work with, and have honored our deposit from 2020 for 2021.”
Judı B, Oct 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“We have recently returned from a weeks holiday on the ‘Love Boat’ booked through Gulet Escapes. Ahmet was extremely helpful throughout the booking process, answering our many questions. We were met on the boat by his sister Aysu, so this is a family affair! We had a fantastic week with Leo and his crew. We opted for the slightly more expensive food package – the food was delicious and we thought very good value. The boat was perfect for our group of 18 as there is so much space. The rooms were larger than we expected with plenty of storage, although the ones downstairs were very noisy from the engine when you are on the move, and quite dark and dim, but it is a boat! There was a bar area perfect for a party, as long as Leo was warned and could move the boat somewhere where we wouldn’t disturb others. The Turkish coast line is beautiful with stunning bays and crystal clear water. We did hire 3 more paddle boards, as we felt one wasn’t enough for the group, and were very glad we did. We all enjoyed the paddle boarking, kayaking, water skiing and monoskiing. Thank you Ahmet for arranging a brilliant holiday and for Leo and crew for looking after us!”
KLK174 (David), Sep 2020 (Trip Advisor review)


“We have just returned from an absolutely wonderful trip on Grace. The service was outstanding and seamless from start to finish. Such a beautiful boat with excellent facilities. I would highly recommend this boat and company and would use again without any hesitation.”
-Rhi W, Oct 2019 (Trip Advisor review)


“Zoe and I have been cruising the Turkish Coast from Antalya to the Black Sea and the Greek Islands for over 30 years. This year’s trip on Seyhan Hanna (our tenth) was the best ever.
The pre trip administration was faultless and the help was brilliant.
The captain and crew could not have been more helpful. The accommodation, food and service were excellent.
Some of us were also walking the Carian Way using Seyhan Hanna as a floating base with hot showers and cold beer. Ecstasy!
Will be back next year.”
-Global, June 2019 (Trip Advisor review)


“Had a incredible holiday with Gulet Escapes! Plenty more to come in the future.”
-Benedict Holt Evans, Sep 2019 (Google review)


“We are just back from our trip to Turkey on the gulet Optimist. I would like to say a big thank you to you and the local team for a fantastic holiday. The organisation was superb in every respect, the gulet comfortable and a super friendly and obliging crew.
We stayed at the El Vino hotel in Bodrum both before and after the boat trip. Again this worked well and I would not hesitate to recommend it.
This is no doubt a holiday to be repeated some time and we will definitely re-book through yourselves and recommend the whole experience to anyone who asks.
Best wishes
Ben”
Ben Macer, Aug 2019 (Email Feedback)


“Well maintained clean ship, very attentive and friendly staff.
Great ride, very relaxing.”
-Stefan Mass, June 2019 (Facebook review)


“We have just returned from a two week holiday with Gulet Escapes. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
I arranged the holiday for a party of four adults and delt mainly with Malissa, she was fantastic, we had many small queries and she replied to all my emails very promptly.
We had never had a Gulet holiday before it was fantastic.
The boat was joined in Bodrum and called Flas VII captained by Captain Levantine, we had 10 other passengers who were all like minded.
The crew were marvellous, the ship was fantastic, all dark natural wood and fab facilities.
I cannot get over the food, all freshly cooked and better than a lot of quality hotels. How Saliem produced that quality I will never know.
The drinks also flowed especially at meals, very generous and appreciated.
The surroundings in the Gulf of Gokova were spectacular and water sports facilities great.
My days consisted of getting out of bed into swimming gear and jumping into the sea, very special.
We left our new found friends and went to the Hotel Four Reasons for a week.
Again all transfers were seamless and the hotel very special, very quiet and relaxed.
Thank you so much Melissa and Gulet Escapes for a fantastic holiday.”
-Sandy M, July 2019 (Trip Advisor review)


“We’ve just returned from a week in Croatia on the Dolce Vita. The crew and boat were absolutely fabulous . There was 8 of us and we all said it exceeded our expectations. The food was amazing and nothing was too much trouble. Ahmet arranged everything for us from start to finish. The whole trip ran perfectly and all of our requests had been sent through to the crew including a birthday cake for a surprise for one of our group .
I would definitely use Gulet Escapes again and highly recommend them.”
-Robyn Ankers, Sep 2019 (Facebook review)


“Friends and I had the best vacation of our lives thanks to Gulet Escapes! Can’t recommend them highly enough.”
-Jaquen Castellanos, Sep 2019 (Google review)


“We had a wonderful time on the Ceyda 2 along the Turkish coast to Fethiye. Everyone was so attentive and the food was great! We’re planning our next trip… perhaps to Croatia???”
-Celina Nadelman, July 2019 (Facebook review)


“We have just returned from a fantastic week long trip with Gulet Escapes departing from Bodrum on boat Flas VII. We had an amazing time, the boat, crew, cabins, itinery & food were all excellent. This was the most relaxing holiday I have ever taken, with lots of stop offs in beautiful bays for swimming, snorkeling, paddleboarding & canoeing. Gulet Escapes were great to deal with, very helpful & knowledgeable with any questions we had during the booking process. We will definately be returning.”
-Stefan Mass, June 2019 (Facebook review)


“We’ve just returned from a fantastic week on a gulet organised by Gulet Escapes. It was just perfect! Usually there are small things in a holiday that you might wish were slightly different or could be improved; but there was absolutely nothing that we would have changed. Gulet Escapes are a highly professional outfit, their care and attention to detail was outstanding. We knew exactly what to expect and we’re thoroughly satisfied. A big thank you to Ahmet and all the team, we are truly appreciative for the fantastic experience you helped us to create! I highly recommend them to anyone thinking about a gulet adventure!”
-Andrew, Aug 2019 (Trip Advisor review)


“Had an amazing holiday on the beautiful Gulet Grace, the crew was excellent always making sure we have everything we need. Special thank you to the chef – the food was outstanding!”
-Arturs Legzdins, Oct 2019 (Facebook review)


“We have just returned home after a fantastic 4 days on Grace, sailing up the coast from Bodrum. The boat was fabulously appointed, incredibly comfortable and Very well equipped (WiFi and all imaginable water sport equipment provided) For The Gulet Escapes team, Ahmet and Aysu, nothing was too much trouble and everything went smoothly. The crew were friendly, helpful and the food delicious. I could have stayed on board for weeks and would not hesitate to book again.”
-CVCC, Oct 2019 (Trip Advisor review)


“We had a trip aboard the gulet Grace this September. Every element had been thought of and catered for. The crew were so attentive and professional and all amenities of the highest standards. I can not recommend a trip aboard enough!”
-Greg T, Oct 2019 (Trip Advisor review)


“We booked through Gulet Escapes last month for our week long Gulet trip out of Bodrum Turkey. GE were excellent throughout the booking process and offered great advice to enable us to tailor our trip to our requirements. The trip was amazing from start to finish, every little detail was taken care of by GE and the captain and crew. The boat & cabins, the crew & food on board were excellent. We will definitely be booking again and would highly recommend Gulet Escapes.”
-Nigel Giles, Oct 2019 (Google review)


“Just returned home from a fantastic 4 days on Grace. There are few words to express what an amazing experience this was. For Ahmet and Aysu at Gulet Escapes nothing was too much trouble. The crew were friendly and helpful, the freshly cooked food delicious and the boat beautifully furnished and incredibly comfortable. I did not want to leave! I imagine few other companies (or boats) come close to the service provided by Gulet Escapes. Can not recommend highly enough.”
-Clare Victoria, Oct 2019 (Facebook review)


“Hi Ahmet,
It was great!! We had a fantastic time. The crew on Gora was friendly and the chef was excellent. We would definitely do it again. The only thing I would do differently is visit more areas where we could get off the boat and walk more for some exercise. What a great boat/crew. It was wonderful!!! Thank you for organising everything. Our private jet to Mykonos was very smooth as well so thanks for organising that too.”
Kristin, Aug 2019 (Email Feedback)


“It’s been a while since our holiday and we were keen to offer some feedback on what was a truly excellent holiday and booking experience.
Your advice prior to the holiday, the suggestions and guidance that resulted in the perfect mix of itinerary, cost and Gulet, Cedya 2.
The boat was excellent value for money, we identified the cost of charter is related to the facilities and age of the boat. But as boats have limited space, even on the most expensive luxury boats we saw people choose to sleep on deck. So your cabin is just a changing room.
The crew were just fantastic. The experienced captain Hussain, adjusted the itinerary to always find the less crowded places and we often found ourselves alone in our own bay. He was full of suggestions on what to do and where to visit. Girjan the deck hand was an attentive host, waiting on us, whilst managing working the boat. One of the highlights was the quality of food cooked by John the chef. Every meal was excellent, fantastic fresh Mediterranean food cooked from scratch.
Whilst this boat is at the budget end of spectrum, the combination of the crew, the itinerary and your organisation of the trip resulted in one of the most magical holidays my family have enjoyed. Thank you.”
-Richard Cornish, Oct 2019 (Trip Advisor review)


“Just finished a week’s cruise on Flas VII
Absolutely stunning from start to finish
Beautiful boat, so comfortable and pristine. Hot showers, proper toilets. Lots of space on the deck, different areas to sit and lounge. Lots of shade.
Kayaks, paddle boards, water-skiing and donut pulling, snorkels and masks, noodles – all available for us to use.
Delicious food, decent wine and beer
The captain and crew worked tirelessly and nothing was too much trouble
The icing on the cake were the 12 other guests who were delightful. Such a fun and sociable group
Lots of laughter and frolics.
A real holiday to remember!
We will be back!
Debbie and Will”
-Debbie Parry, June 2019 (Facebook review)


“We had a brilliant trip which exceeded our expectation … would thoroughly recommend this company and have already let all of our friends know what a professional operation they are
Looking forward to booking with them again next year … i feel they deserve a trip adviser certificate of excellence
Hooray for Gullets and all that sail in them”
-Tom N, July 2019 (Trip Advisor review)


“We have just returned from Gullet escapes holiday in Croatia. The service we received from Melissa right up to departure was warm, friendly and helpful. We were on the San Antonia with 30 other people. The food was excellent, the Captain very helpful and Matt the cruise director was very knowledgeable and helpful. The cabin was clean and spacious. The swim breaks were at amazing spots. When we berthed staff were very helpful. We would definitely book again. Thoroughly enjoyed Captain’s dinner with entertainment from the crew!! It certainly gave us a good taste of Croatia and its coastline.”
-Rusty Hession, July 2019 (Facebook review)


“We have just returned from a fantastic week long trip with Gulet Escapes departing from Bodrum on boat Flas VII. We had an amazing time, the boat, crew, cabins, itinery & food were all excellent. This was the most relaxing holiday I have ever taken, with lots of stop offs in beautiful bays for swimming, snorkeling, paddleboarding & canoeing. Gulet Escapes were great to deal with, very helpful & knowledgeable with any questions we had during the booking process. We will definately be returning.”
-Moores, July 2019 (Trip Advisor review)


“This was hands down the most relaxing vacation I’ve ever had. The crew was so hospitable, the boat comfortable, and the sights beautiful. Excellent communication with the tour company to make all arrangments. We were two families (10 people) and the boat was just the right fit and everyone was happy!”
-Allison St Dennis, Aug 2019 (Facebook review)


“We have just returned from a fantastic week long trip with Gulet Escapes departing from Bodrum on boat Flas VII. We had an amazing time, the boat, crew, cabins, itinery & food were all excellent. This was the most relaxing holiday I have ever taken, with lots of stop offs in beautiful bays for swimming, snorkeling, paddleboarding & canoeing. Gulet Escapes were great to deal with, very helpful & knowledgeable with any questions we had during the booking process. We will definately be returning.”
-Three Reds Kumar, Sep 2019 (Google review)


“My husband and I just came back from a Gulet Escapes trip on the Seyhan Hanna. It was a dream vacation. The Turkish coastline was spectacular, the turquoise water a perfect temperature, and the fabulous crew made our trip as perfect as it could be. There were six of us on the boat and a crew of four. We wanted for nothing and spent the week relaxing, playing in the water, and enjoying the views and each other’s company. My husband and I are ready to sign up for another trip soon.”
-Robyn, Sep 2019 (Trip Advisor review)


“We had our first trip booked through Gulet Escapes in Sept 2018 to do Split to Dubrovnik and Ahmet couldn’t be more helpful. So many queries yet Ahmet was always prompt in responding with a wealth of information and recommendations. MASKE what a stunning Gulet with a fantastic crew led by Captain Marco. The crew did everything and more to welcome our group of 10 and ensure we were as comfortable as possible. The Chef was an absolute asset to the crew and catered for all dietary needs, nothing was a problem and the food was excellent. Captain Marco and crew did a wonderful job looking after us so much so we have booked to go again in 2019. We cannot wait to see MASKE and all the crew again. Thank you Ahmet, Captain Marco & Crew and Susanna for taking such good care of us.”
-Carmel Lee Khan, December 2018 (Facebook review)


“Gulet Esapes provide a first rate service. We have recently returned from the Turkish coastline and Greek Island tour. It was truly sublime. Every part of the holiday was perfect. The crew were just amazing and as for the food – well that was just fantastic. A truly wonderful experience provided by excellent Gulet Escapes”
-Liz, June 2018 (Trip Advisor review)


“We’ve (12 of us!) just had a fantastic week on Maske2. What a great boat, superb crew and excellent food and drink. Nothing was a problem – easy, efficient transfer from airport to port. Great welcome on board. Terrific food from our Master Chef, who was also a great comedian!! We will def use this company again. An excellent holiday!! Many thanks to all concerned in the organisation and delivery of a memorable week of laughs and great experiences!”
-Ian, June 2018 (Trip Advisor review)


“We have just had a wonderful holiday in May on a gullet in Turkey with Gullet escapes . The crew were great as were the food and scenery . We thoroughly recommend it.”
-Marian, June 2018 (Facebook review)


“We did have a wonderful time Melissa, thank you.

The Captain and crew were terrific.

I have never been on a gulet (or any type of yacht for that matter) before with such a calm, yet authoritative captain who was quite clearly well respected by his crew. He was diligent, professional and capable.

The food was absolutely superb and the chef must be commended for the standard of meals he was able to prepare for 20 people on board in such a small kitchen.I was most impressed.”

-Fiona, June 2018 (Email feedback)


“We had an awesome holiday with Gulet escapes, everything was well organised, will used them again!!”
-Dirk, July 2018 (Facebook review)


“Just returned from a weeks gullet. We were on the BEYZADE, capt,Mustafa and Masout, were great. Food was great, we were the only english couple with Spanish couple, three Italian singles and a Italian family with two young children. Although the conversation for us was limited we all got on great. We did the Golek cruise, but found it to be quieter than we would have liked in the evenings as many night moorings were remote and not heavily populated. But this is not a compliant as we had a great time and WILL be doing it again, but with a more busier ports of call.”
-Lee, July 2018 (Facebook review)


“My family and I visited the Dalmation coast for the first time on a lovely gulet. What a wonderful part of the world! Crystal clear (and warm) waters, dramatic topography, great and simple food, and friendly people.

The yacht was well-designed, the crew wonderful, and the chef was fabulous. We’ll be back soon, I hope!”

-Jeet, July 2018 (Email feedback)


“We have just returned from an amazing weeks holiday with these guys . I can highly recommend them , great boats and fantastic crew , friendly and helpful , really made a big difference…”
-Robert, July 2018 (Facebook review)


“Hi Ahmet,
As regards you organising our Gulet Holiday I must say that in the beginning of organising this trip I was  more than a little nervous. However your helpful comments and suggestion  and organisation along the way were gratefully received and made the holiday that much more enjoyable and everything went like clockwork from start to finish.

As you know we flew to Bodrum airport and was met on time by your organised driver, and with not problems took us straight the  Gulet.

I must say from here on we were all totally struck by the friendliness of the crew and  your sister made us most welcome which put us all at ease straight away.We were a little unsure what to expect about the food but what a revelation,
having sampled our first meal we all agreed that the food was excellent well presented with a friendly atmosphere and this continued throughout the Holiday the crew also made it most enjoyable and happy occasion and could not have been more kind or helpful which I think is a credit to you, the crew, and the whole organisation.

It was a fantastic holiday with good  crew, good weather , good food, good company fantastic experience and will not hesitate to recommend you and you crew to everyone we know and hopefully look forward to using you again

It was in all a very memorable experience on the Gulet Elara on the 9th June 2018.”

-Terry, August 2018 (Email feedback)


“We booked a week on the Derya Deniz and had an absolutely wonderful holiday. This was our second gulet holiday booked through Gulet Escapes and didn’t regret it, in fact it was even better than our first in 2016.
The initial booking process worked perfectly and Ahmet was fantastically responsive to every question we had. All of the local transfer arrangements worked like clockwork and the boat and crew were ready when we arrived.
The Derya Deniz is a beautiful boat and we felt really spoilt to think it was ours for the week. The food was excellent and route to Fethiye and back was very pretty. The crew (Morem, Cezar and Urzal) worked tirelessly and couldn’t be faulted.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Gulet Escapes as a company and we will certainly be booking with them again.”
-Tony, October 2018 (Facebook review)


“I would highly recommend this company to organise your next gulet holiday. Everything went perfect, right from initial query, booking and joining the gulet for our holiday. Nothing was too much trouble. Our gulet was small but perfect for our holiday. The crew on the boat couldn’t do enough for you and I felt totally relaxed! Perfect holiday, thanks! Will definitely be booking next year.”
-Sarah, June 2018 (Facebook review)


“Another brilliant week on the Nikola!
Our 5th trip with Gulet Escapes and the 4th with captain Ramazan, and Chef Teken and this time with Hassan as boatman and cabin / bar attendant.

As ever – totally relaxing, brilliant scenery, clear waters, sunshine and fabulous food and wines. The service was as usual exemplary, from the Agent (Ahmaet) local rep Berren and all the crew. We have alredy requested to book again in September and highly recommend this very personal service and happy boat!”
Tim, June 2018 (Trip Advisor review)


“We have just returned from a fantastic trip on Maske 2 arranged through Gulet Escapes. Ahmet in London and Aysu in Turkey were very patient with all of our enquiries in arranging this trip of a lifetime and catered for our every need. They arranged everything for us, including a few days exploring the ancient ruins in Turkey, and staying in small typically Turkish villages before we embarked on an amazing 7 days cruising around the Turkish and the Greek Islands.

We would love to thank all the crew on board, Mehmet the Captain, Ali can the Chef, and the two crew Ozayo and Umut who made the trip so memorable, the food was delicious and never ending, including my surprise birthday banquet which was aptly pirate themed. We even enjoyed cocktails in the sea at one of the beautiful coves where we stopped for one of our many snorkelling adventures.

I would thoroughly recommend Gulet Escapes, their attention to detail was exemplary, and they really wanted us to have an unforgettable experience. It was truly a fantastic holiday that we will all remember forever.”
-Carol, June 2018 (Trip Advisor review)


“Amazing trip with Gulet Escapes! Very professional and credible!”
-Lara, September 2018 (Facebook review)


“We have just come back from a wonderful trip in Turkey with Gulet Escapes. We started the trip in Marmaris and visited Fetihye during our weeks luxury holiday. The three man crew were exceptional in their level of service and care throughout the week. The chef dreamed up wonderful, healthy, hearty meals three times a day and we were able to truly relax on board.
This is the second trip we have taken with Gulet Escapes and we will be back for more! The level of comfort, relaxation, interest and enjoyment were all first rate and delivered by a first rate team.
Many thanks Gulet Escapes.”
-Camilla, September 2018 (Facebook review)


“My wife and I have just returned from a truly wonderful week on Maske 2 organised by Gulet Escapes. We took six of our friends on the voyage and could not have enjoyed ourselves more. The Captain and his crew were absolutely brilliant and saw to our every need including many fabulous meals created by the chef. I would recommend the experience very highly indeed.”

-Mark, October 2018 (Email feedback)


“We travelled to Turkey with Gulet Escapes in a party of 6 during September and I can fully and totally recommend their services. As well providing an excellent gulet for our trip from Marmaris to Fethiye, the crew were exemplary in their knowledge, manners and sense of humour. Ahmet (our representative from Gulet Escapes) was always available to provide his input and expertise to our trip including setting up all out taxi requirements from the airport to Marmaris and return. Nothing appeared to be too much trouble to him and he always replied in a timely fashion. It was a memorable trip and Gulet Escapes provided excellent value for money.”
Macinthewood, October 2018 (Trip Advisor review)


“Second trip with these guy’s, latest trip last week in September 2018 on the Derya Deniz.
Both Gulet trips very enjoyable and peaceful holiday and choice of mooring spots ideal for swimming.
Crews very attentive and good company, and their catering was excellent .
would recommend this company for your trip especially if your first time on a Gulet.”
-Martin, October 2018 (Facebook review)


“Just wanted to let you know that we had a lovely holiday. Everything worked as planned. It was a lovely boat with a professional crew and we had a great service.
Thank you”

-Sara, October 2018 (Email feedback)


“Gulet Escapes organised a fantastic trip for us on the yacht Maske2 despite travel arrangements going awry due to circumstances completely out of anyone`s control, they sorted everything for us.They are a small company but were unfailingly helpful and I would recommend them to anyone wanting to cruise in Turkey and Greece.”

-Joanna, November 2018 (Google review)


“Not long back from a 2-week holiday in Turkey with one week on the Gulet Seyhan Hanna and one week in a hotel, all organised very efficiently by Gulet Escapes. The boat is very comfortable, the food was great, all-in a very enjoyable trip. Would not hesitate to use Gulet Escapes again.”

Susie, October 2017 (Trip Advisor review)


“Went on a Gulet Escapes week trip through the northern Greek Islands. The whole experience was fantastic from booking with Ahmet through to the extremely friendly and accomodating captain & crew. Nothing was too difficult, with any drinks made when requested, dropping off to shore & pick up at any time, even did some skiing behind the dingy! The boat was spotless and the food plentifull & magnificant. This was our second Gulet trip, but the first through Gulet Escapes with this one being the better boat and experience of the two.”
Nick, October 2017 (Trip Advisor review)


“We have just got back from an absolutely incredible week cruising in the Dodecanese aboard a fabulous gulet, the Dolce Mare. Everything from the food to the captain and crew were amazing. Ahmet from Gulet Escapes did a simply great job organising the whole thing from start to finish. He was happy to meet up in London and explain about the various gulets and go through all the options. Once the booking was made, he was so professional from the paperwork, to making all the arrangements including organising a birthday cake, sorting out all our wine and drinks orders and generally assisting every step of the way to ensure it all went smoothly which it did without fault. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Ahmet or his company, and would definitely use them again.”
Ali, October 2017 (Trip Advisor review)


“We recently spent a week aboard the Flas 7 motoring around thse North Dodecanese Islands.What an absoutely superb trip.The boat was incredible, the staff we wonderful, we had a great group of people onboard that we has not met before.Everyone got on famously, and made some great friends by the end of the trip.The food was amazing, everything was fresh and plenty of it.Drinks were supplied and if you wanted a beer for breakfast (it did happen) then you got one.Cannot fault the trip in any way. A big thankyou to Ahmet for organising our trip and transfers.We hope to come back and do it all again one day.”
Brett Polain, October 2017 (Facebook review)


“Have just come back and absolutely loved it. Gulet Escapes took care of everything, flights, transfers and it all ran extremely smoothly.We stayed on board Gulet Alba in Croatia. The crew and Captain are fantastic and Alba is stunning. The Captain helped us choose our route and took us to some stunning bays, tranquil coves and picturesque villages.

Would highly recommend the whole experience.”
Martin, September 2017 (Trip Advisor review)


“Just to say once again that we had a wonderful time on Diva Deniz Gulet last week. We thoroughly enjoyed our cruise around Montenegro, and all of the associated experiences. We were very well looked after.

Also, your arrangements re the transfers and border crossings (apart from what you could not foresee in terms of border control silliness) were all excellent!

Thank you very much again, we will recommend you to our friends, and will certainly use you again if we come back to the Eastern Mediterranean”
Jonathan, August 2017 (Trip Advisor review)


“We have just returned from a weeks holiday along the Turquoise coast in Turkey aboard the Gulet Maske. It was a totally outstanding experience!

Let me start with Ahmet, from the London based company Gulet Escapes, who we booked the holiday with. His attention to detail and organisational skills are second to none. He never missed a beat, from sourcing a special birthday cake to arranging transfers and ensuring we had a great itinerary, Ahmet did it all. Many thanks.

Then there was the boat, a gorgeous sleek white Gulet, just a few years old, that had the most superb accommodation. Well appointed cabins with air conditioning and lovely en-suites made even more special with lots of storage and great lighting. On deck were sun mattresses and comfortable seating. Murat, the chef served up delicious meals every day, breakfast lunch and dinner. The crew, Aki and Ali attended our every need and nothing was too much trouble. Finally Captain Emre, someone who really knows his stuff and especially how to run a boat for the benefit of his clients. His advice, help and assistance made the week. Many thanks to you all.

Have I any complaints, yes I have! It was all over far too quickly so to resolve the problem we are going to go back to Gulet Escapes next year and do it all again. Get the mint ready for the Gin fellas and find us another great cove or two to enjoy the sunset. A really big thank you from the Whoop-whoop crew!”
July 2017 (Trip Advisor review)


Dear Ahmet,
We’ve been intending to write to you, but believe it or not, we’ve had quite a busy schedule at home since we returned. We also wanted to take the time to write something meaningful since that is what our experience deserves.

The Alba itself met and even exceeded our expectations. It is spotless and beautifully maintained and outfitted with every convenience and comfort. We found shade when we wanted shade, we had sun when we wanted sun, and in every instance we settled into a perfect environment. The scenery was spectacular, the weather was perfect, and it was impossible to have scripted a more memorable vacation.

The Alba crew could not have been more extending and hospitable in the service they provided us. Each morning Captain Mirko shared the area map and reviewed the details of the upcoming day’s journey and offered us numerous choices as to what we might want to do. It made us feel that we had significant input in the outcome of each day. Each morning Samir, the chef, asked me what sort of food we wanted and allowed me to help plan the menu. He and Captain Mirko then went out and shopped for freshly caught fish and produce to present us with abundant and delectable meals. Katarina and Vinco were warm hosts who maintained our cabins, supervised the water activities, took us on tours of the islands, and made us feel very comfortable. Their camaraderie among themselves and friendliness towards us completed our wonderful experience on the Alba.

-Harry, Joan and Emily Dannenberg (Email feedback)


Ahmet:

My wife and I fully agree with and endorse the message from the Dannenbergs. One of our most pleasurable times was when Captain Mirko concluded that there was enough wind to actually set the sails, turn off the engine and sail for awhile. It was an extra added attraction which made the selection of the Alba all the more meaningful.

Everyone who has heard of our week aboard the Alba has commented on how unique an experience we enjoyed. Our words can only convey an overview of the many aspects of the boat, the crew, the sights, the ports and the restaurants carefully chosen by the Captain.

From the contractual standpoint, in dealing with you as the agent for and on behalf of the owner, all the terms and conditions of the arrangement were met. In this world, that is often not the norm and when it is, the result is all the more pleasant.

These customers are certainly satisfied.

Cordially,
-Milo and Isabel Mandel (Email feedback)


“We have just returned from a one week charter aboard Seyhan Hanna sailing out of Fethyie, the whole experience was faultless, the Gulet is luxurious, the crew were superb as was the food.

Our thanks to Ahmet back in the UK for making all the arrangements and we can’t wait to go back again at the end of the summer.”
Paul Bream, May 2017 (Facebook review)


“We had a fantastic holiday with Gulet Escapes. Everything was organised perfectly and it was such a wonderufl holiday! We’ll definitely be using them again next year. I couldn’t recommend them more highly.

As for the holiday itself, we sailed from Fethiye to Kalkan on Seyhan Hanna. We had such a lovely time.The crew and the food was amazing as ever. We had a few days in a hotel in Kalkan afterwards again organised by Gulet Escapes. And they even managd to get an upgrade on our hotel room. All round it was a fantastic trip.

Already thinking about next years holiday :)”
Susie, November 2016 (Trip Advisor review)


“we’ve just returned from another brilliant Gulet holiday with Gulet Escapes in Turkey. Ahmet was most helpful in making the arrangements. The crew were great, food excellent, facilities good & the weather ideal. The boat had good facilities with plenty of room & the Captain found many ideal secluded bays to moor in peace & quiet.”
Rob & Angie, October 2016 (Trip Advisor review)


Highly recommend using Ahmet with Gulet Escapes to book your gulet charter. Ahmet helped us book our 2 week gulet charter in Turkey this past summer. Ahmet was knowledgeable, attentive, and professional throughout the whole process. We had such a wonderful vacation, visited beautiful locations, and ate delicious meals prepared by the chef. From beginning to end the captain and crew were fabulous–we’re already talking about booking our trip for next summer!”
Yamia Miller Benhaim, August 2016 (Facebook review)


“Had a fanatastic cruise organised with Gulet Escapes at the end of July, chartering cabins on the Bodrum-Gokova cruise. The captain and crew where brilliant and the food amazing. The chef even made a cake for our son’s 18th birthday! Having found Gulet Escapes through an Internet search, we were very pleased with the efficiency of their service, Ahmet’s email responses being timely and helpful and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to book independently from a package holiday. Just a note, take your passport on board (as it was needed by the captain); we’d left ours at our Turkey home!”
Sharon Froome, August 2016 (Facebook review)


“We had probably the best Gulet holiday in 20 years, in September, with Gulet Escapes.

Great service from their UK and Turkisg offices. Great gulets and lovely food.
The captain & crew of The Nikola were the best we have ever experienced.
You will not be dissappointed!”
Tim, November 2016 (Trip Advisor review)


“Another excellent holiday organised by Gulet Escapes. Following a fab holiday in Turkey last year we came back again to Ahmet who found us the perfect gulet in Croatia. A wonderful time was had by all 13 of us celebrating my mother’s 80th birthday. Highly recommend!”

Rachel Murray, September 2016 (Facebook review)


“Gulet Escapes booked our 10 day holiday in Croatia in September this year. Ahmet was patient and thorough – extremely helpful with all my enquiries and in customising our trip as we so wished. We spent one week on a Croatian cruise on the Fantazija, followed by a 4 night stay in a local hotel. The boat was clean and comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly. All the transfers between resorts were organised by Ahmet from London and went without a hitch. I will certainly use them again and thoroughly recommend them to others.”
Ness, Sussex, September 2016 (Trip Advisor review)


“Just returned from 2 weeks holiday organised by Ahmet at Gulet Escapes.

Flight/car hire/hotel/gulet/hotel/transfer to airport/flight.

Everingham went perfectly and Ahmet recommendations were excellent.

It easy to worry about little things such as the car hire guy or the location of the gulet … no need because the car hire guy was waiting for us with our name on his board and from there on on each company carfully passed us on the next. Luggage was carried for us and special requests catered for. With six different companies involved in providing our holiday this was probably the best organised holiday we have ever had.

I have no hesitation in recommending Ahmet and Gulet Escapes since this guy really knows the right organisations to work with and pulls them all together to make an excellent and worry free package.”
Terry, September 2016 (Trip Advisor review)


“Gulet Escapes arranged our charter of the beautiful gulet Euphoria this July/August 2016. I am pleased to recommend both Gulet Escapes and Euphoriia. Ahmet of Gulet escapes has excellent knowledge of the boat, crew and cruising suggestions both near Kas, and in the Dodecanese. The trip was beautifully arranged down to the last detail dovetailing in with flights and at a better rate than we thought we would get. First class service.

Euphoria is a beautifully appointed gulet with an excellent crew who could not have done more to make our trip memorable and enjoyable. Captain Hasan an excellent safe sailor with good knowledge of anchorages and the ports with first class seamanship. Orhan the steward a great arranger and extremely hard worker. Kenyan the chef prepared truly excellent meals the whole trip. Ali the last crew member incredivbly kind and thoughtful. An excellent trip”
Andrew, August 2016 (Trip Advisor review)


Hi – just back from a week in Croatia on the gulet Croatia, booked through Gulet escapes.

The week was fantastic ! We were an extended family of 9 all had a brilliant time and loved every minute. The gulet exceeded our expectations and we loved the spaciousness and numerous seating areas, as well as the very comfortable cabins. We really appreciated all the attention to detail from the crew – the gulet was kept immaculate at all times and the crew all clearly have great pride in it. A huge thank you has to go to Sinisa – the food was amazing and he did a wonderful job in creating so many amazing dishes in what was I’m sure a pretty confined space. Josef also did a fantastic job looking after us and we loved the way he anticipated what drinks we would like without even having to ask ! And Luka was brilliant too – always cheerful and smiling, especially when he was driving the speedboat when we were on the ringo ! Finally, we really appreciated Vladimir’s (our captain) relaxed, friendly and flexible approach – he certainly let us do what we wanted and when, and it made it a very special holiday for us all, in particular for my father who was celebrating a special birthday, who I know had the best time possible. I would have no hesitation in recommending Gulet Escapes and the entire crew on ‘Croatia’.”
George, Surrey, August 2016 (Trip Advisor review)


“Hello, Just had a fantastic Gulet Escapes Turkish gulet holiday with all the family. It all went really smoothly and the captain and crew were friendly and efficient. Ahmet in the London office also was very helpful and prompt with any questions. Well done Gulet Escapes!”

Anne, Surrey, June 2016 (Trip Advisor review)


“A fantastic experience from beginning to end. Ahmet from Gulet Escapes really went the extra mile to ensure we had an excellent trip. He even rang the hotel where we were staying at the end of our cruise to secure a room upgrade. The Diva Deniz was superb and I would happily recommend it to anyone. The crew were extremely helpful and courteous. The accommodation and the food were both excellent. Altogether an very memorable holiday thanks to Gulet Escapes.”
Jane Livesey, June 2016 (Facebook review)


“We have just returned from a fantastic two weeks in Turkey, organised by Gulet Escapes. We broke two weeks at The Four Reasons in Yalikavak by having 3 nights away from the hotel on board Flach7 sailing east from Bodrum and visitng Sedir island and English Harbour.
It was the best holiday we have ever had in the Mediterranean! The hotel was excellent with super staff and the gulet was very comfortable. Highly recommended!!!!”
Lee Scott, September 2015 (Facebook review)


Want to share?
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+